Elected Officials

The 8 officials in Bloom Township government are elected quadrennially.

The constitutional responsibilities of the township are to operate a General Assistance Department that assists the poor and a Road District to maintain township roads. Bloom Township also operates other programs and services to assist citizens of the township.

  1. Assessor
  2. Board of Trustees
  3. Clerk
  4. Highway Commissioner
  5. Supervisor


The Township Assessor assists the citizens of Bloom Township regarding any issues related to property taxes and the Cook County Assessor’s Office.